CSR Strategy and Committee

CSR Strategy and Committee

CSR Vision and Strategy

To fulfill corporate social responsibility (CSR), the CLC proactively practices sustainability and strengthens corporate resilience in routine operations. Besides turning the CLC into “Asia’s Circular Economy and Green Benchmark Paper Company,” we establish sound interaction with stakeholders (interested parties), including employees, investors, customers, suppliers, government entities, and local communities, to pursue a sustainable green future.

 


SDGs and CLC's Sustainability Goals

With “Together for a Greener Future” as the goal of sustainable development, we proactively link our value chain with the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). We promote sustainable and inclusive economic growth, social development, and environmental protection with our core competence to effectively enhance sustainable corporate value and contribute to keep going for a greener future of the world.




❙ CLC’s Value Chain

 


CSR Committee

To fulfill CSR, Cheng Loong has set up a Corporate Social Responsibility Committee, which is responsible for the formulation of the company's sustainability strategy goals, conforming to international standards, and tracking, setting, implementing and reviewing the company's ESG policies and goals, so as to strengthen the Company' management on sustainability. At the committee, the Chairperson serves as an advisory committee member and the President chairs the committee. The Sustainability Department is designated as the dedicated unit, along with six task forces in charge of implementation and the execution methods of material issues,. These six departments consist of “corporate governance,” “environmental sustainability,” “employee care,” “supply chain management,” “industrial services,” and “social inclusion.” The most senior executives of each relevant departments serve as the commissioner of each task force.

The Committee holds more than two meetings for the formulation and review of strategic targets each year, and the Chairman regularly reports to the Board of Directors on CSR-related issues and ESG implementation results. The BoD identifies and reviews the company's ESG performance, and proposes for strategic planning and recommendations. Each department reports and reviews the impact of various issues and how to respond on the company through regular reports. In 2020, the CSR Committee held 27 committee meetings to establish the medium- and longterm ESG goals and revised the company’s CSR Best Practice Principles in response to the Corporate Governance 3.0.

永續策略與組織

CSR Strategy and Committee

永續策略與組織

CSR 願景及策略

正隆公司為落實企業社會責任,於日常營運中積極實踐永續力、強化企業韌性,除致力於打造亞洲級循環經濟綠色紙業標竿,同時與員工、投資人、客戶、供應鏈夥伴、政府機關、地方社區等利益關係人建立良好互動,共同追求永續綠未來。

 


聯合國永續發展目標與正隆永續目標

因應各項企業經營面臨的風險所帶來的機會與挑戰,以及各方利害關係人所關注之議題,正隆以「紙。為世界的美好前進」為永續目標,積極與聯合國「永續發展目標(Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs)」連結,運用核心職能,深化永續經營之各項作為,促進永續且包容的經濟成長、社會發展與環境保護,提升企業競爭力,發揮影響力,共同為全球永續發展一起努力,讓世界持續美好。



❙ 正隆價值鏈

 


企業社會責任治理架構

為履行企業社會責任,正隆以「企業社會責任委員會」為跨部門平台,負責公司永續策略目標之制定、接軌國際標準,以及追蹤訂定、執行及檢討精進公司ESG政策及目標,以強化經營治理、環境永續與貢獻社會三大面向,為利害關係人追求多贏。本委員會由董事長擔任指導委員,總經理擔任主任委員,並設置永續發展部為專責單位,以及成立六大工作推行小組:「公司治理」、「環境永續」、「員工 關懷」、「供應鏈管理」、「產業服務」及「社會共融」,由相關部門最高層主管擔任各小組委員,討論與落實重大議題之執行、跨部門之整合推動,以及持續追蹤改善。

企業社會責任委員會每年召開二次以上的策略目標擬定與檢討會議,並由主任委員定期於董事會報告CSR相關議題和ESG 執行成果,由董事會鑑別與檢視公司在經濟、環境與社會議題表現,並提出策略規劃與建議方向,各部門則透過定期會報,報告及檢討各項議題對公司的影響與因應方式。2020 年CSR 委員會共召開27 次會議(2 次策略目標會議、25 次小組會議),完成制定ESG 中長期目標,同時因應公司治理3.0,進行本公司CSR 守則修正。